Hotel do Elevador Braga Minho Portugal

Coordonnées GPS: Latitude 41º 33' 20'' N Longitude 8º 22' 39'' W


Pendant un séjour à l’Hotel do Elevador, vous serez toujours entouré par les fabuleux monuments du cadre historique et religieux de Braga.

Situé au sommet d’une colline à quelques pas du centre-ville de Braga, l’Hotel do Elevador se situe dans un endroit prestigieux et unique – le Parc Naturel Bom Jesus. En plus des jardins pittoresques qui remplissent le quartier, les hôtes séjournant à l'Hotel do Elevador sont à quelques pas du Sanctuaire Bom Jesus do Monte.

Le sanctuaire est l’une des principales attractions de Braga et fut un site de pèlerinage attirant les touristes en raison de son association religieuse. Possédant un long escalier permettant de monter jusqu'à l'église, tous les éléments intégrés dans cette structure unique sont devenus emblématiques à son thème.

Cependant, dans ce quartier, aller en ville ne vous prendra le temps que d’un court voyage en funiculaire. Une fois dans le centre-ville, vous trouverez plusieurs sites et monuments, ainsi que des restaurants servant une cuisine régionale et traditionnelle. Deux références sont l'Astoria Café et le Viana Cadé – deux cafés situés sur la Praça da República, la place principale de Braga.

La principale rue commerçante (aujourd'hui vendant principalement des artefacts religieux) s'appelle la Rua Diogo de Sousa et est connue pour avoir autrefois été la rue la plus commerçante de la ville.

En plus du Sanctuaire Bom Jesus do Monte, plusieurs sites importants doivent être visités dans la ville. Allez contempler l’Arche de la Porta Nova, une arche qui vous conduit dans la ville, et le magnifique Monastère Tibaes.

La Cathédrale Sé Braga est un autre monument majeur de Braga, avec son célèbre Musée d’Art Sacré. L’ancienne fontaine Idolo et le remarquable Palais Biscainhos ainsi que son jardin à couper le souffle et son musée, sont aussi des vestiges historiques de cette ville.

Ceci étant dit, Braga est remplie de nombreux endroits à voir et de lieux à visiter. Assurez-vous de profiter au maximum de cette expérience riche et excitante pour vos vacances.

L’aéroport Francisco Sá Carneiro à Porto est le plus proche de l’Hotel do Elevador. Tous les transports urbains de Braga sont facilement accessibles dans le centre-ville.

 

Consultez les prix et réservez en ligne

  • Nederlands
  • Swedish
  • Norsk
  • Finnish
  • Danish
  • Russian
  • Italian
  • French
  • Spanish
  • German
  • Portugues
  • English
  • location01.jpg
  • location02.jpg
  • location03.jpg
  • location04.jpg
  • location05.jpg
  • location06.jpg
  • location07.jpg
  • location08.jpg
Masquer la carte button.png

Nous utilisons des cookies pour la prestation de nos services. En faisant appel à nos services, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies.

Hotel do Elevador Braga, Minho Portugal

GPS Coordinates: Latitude 41º 33' 20'' N Longitude 8º 22' 39'' W


While staying at the Hotel do Elevador you can always count on being surrounded by fabulous marks of Braga’s strong historical and religious background.

Located on a hilltop just a short distance from Braga’s city centre, the Hotel do Elevador is set in a prestigious place of its own - the Bom Jesus Natural Park. Aside from the picturesque gardens that fulfil the area, guests located in the Hotel do Elevador are just a step away from its famous Bom Jesus do Monte Sanctuary.

The sanctuary is one of Braga’s main attractions and has been an appealing pilgrimage site for tourists due to its religious association. Possessing a long staircase to get to the church, all of the elements integrated in this unique structure have become emblematic to its theme.

However, in this area getting to the city will be just a quick funicular ride away. Once in the city centre, a number of sites and monuments, as well as traditional regional cuisine-serving restaurants may be found. Two references are the Astoria Café and the Viana Café - two coffee shops located just within the Praça da República, Braga’s main square.

The major street shop (nowadays mostly selling religious artefacts) is named the Rua Diogo de Sousa and is known to have once been the busiest commercial street in the city.

Besides the Bom Jesus do Monte Sanctuary, a number of important sites not to miss out on may be found in town. Be sure to appreciate the Porta Nova Arch, an arch that leads you into the city, together with the gorgeous Tibaes Monastery.

Also, the Sé Braga Cathedral is another of Braga’s major landmarks, along with its esteemed Sacred Arts Museum. The ancient Idolo fountain and the remarkable Biscainhos Palace along with its breathtaking garden and museum, are also fabulous historical vestiges set in this city.

Nevertheless, Braga is filled with numerous places to see and places to go. Be sure to make this an exciting and fulfilled experience while on your holiday.

The Francisco Sá Carneiro airport in Porto is the closest to the Hotel do Elevador. All of Braga’s urban transportation can be easily accessed in the centre of town.

 

Check rates and book online here

  • Nederlands
  • Swedish
  • Norsk
  • Finnish
  • Danish
  • Russian
  • Italian
  • French
  • Spanish
  • German
  • Portugues
  • English
  • location01.jpg
  • location02.jpg
  • location03.jpg
  • location04.jpg
  • location05.jpg
  • location06.jpg
  • location07.jpg
  • location08.jpg
Hide Map button.png

We use cookies to deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.